#56: End of 2015 Review – My Reading in Pictograms

As I’ve only been blogging for a few months there doesn’t seem to be much point in a full blog review, but I thought I might look at my overall reading this year.  And who doesn’t love a pictogram?  No-one trustworthy, that’s who.

To begin with, here’s how my TBR at the start of the year fared:

 TBR 2015My book-by-book breakdown of tree books and ebooks throughout the year looks like this, including the nine I borrowed having finally joined the library:

Book by book 2015

Prizes for anyone who can deduce from the above information the timing of my summer holiday!

Thirteen of those books were translations, which breakdown thusly by original language:

Translations 2015

Author-wise, this is what happened for me in 2015:

Authors 2015

And then looking ahead, here’s the current state of play:

TBR 2016

Roll on 2016!

7 thoughts on “#56: End of 2015 Review – My Reading in Pictograms

  1. Very visually pleasing post! Think my favourite pictogram is the first one and I must say you did well on reducing your TBR pile. Hoping to keep mine under control and stick to reading what is in the pile and not keep buying just that one more book…

    Like

  2. This fellow “new blogger” is mighty impressed with your output so far! If nothing else, this blogging gig is making/letting me read more. Much of my TBR pile is virtual, but I recently purchased three actual books that I’ll be commenting on . . . And all because of you, JJ! Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Love your wrap-up post style! I am now envious and wondering what I have to do to come up with lovely graphics like that.

    And, wow. Only 65 books on your TBR pile for 2016? I have something like ten times that staring at me. But that’s because I can’t resist book sales and I have a very generous husband when it comes to supporting my habit…. Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Wow, I’m just….wow. That is a lot of books, my sincere congratulations! Happy new year to you, too; I’m about to post something about how you’re every so slightly affecting a change in my blogging this year, and I’m hugely looking forward to it…

      Like

Leave a Reply

