#41: Vintage Mystery Cover Scavenger Hunt 2016

Vintage Scavenger Hunt

You’re doubtless aware of the Vintage Mystery Bingo challenges offered by Bev Hankins over at My Reader’s Block, and with a full twelve months of blogging ahead of me in 2016 I’m declaring my entry into the latest of these, Vintage Mystery Cover Bingo.  I’ll allow Bev herself to explain:

Your mission, should you choose to accept it, will be to find as many objects on the scavenger hunt list as possible on the covers of the mystery books you read. As has been the case for Vintage Bingo you may play along in either the Golden or Silver Mystery Eras (or, for the more adventurous, both).

Being rather more of a Golden Age fan I’ll be doing the Golden Mystery era, though at my current rate of one review a week and a liberal helping of out-of-era locked room mysteries it remains to be seen how successful I shall be!

Vintage Golden Scavenger 2016

Nevertheless, I look forward to joining the ranks of Vintage Mystery Scavengers; it’s a great idea, and if anyone else fancies getting involved you have until the end of the year to sign up at Bev’s site.

Roll on my 2016 cover hunting…

5 thoughts on “#41: Vintage Mystery Cover Scavenger Hunt 2016

  1. Glad you’re joining up. I’ve been planning to, just keep forgetting to write the sign up post. So this has been a good reminder! I enjoyed playing Bev’s previous scavenger hunt based on the titles of books, as I’ve done it the last couple of years.

    Like

  2. Pingback: #107: Vintage Cover Scavenger Hunt Update | The Invisible Event

  3. Pingback: #141: Vintage Cover Scavenger Hunt Update | The Invisible Event

Leave a Reply

